NFL Playoff Bracket

Spread the love

Aside from March Madness and the NBA Playoffs, there’s no other bracket that has as much intrigue as the NFL Playoffs. The NFL has a unique system that re-seeds teams in each round.

The two divisional winners from each conference are seeded one through four based on their regular-season records. The top team gets a bye in the first round.

Divisional Round

The Divisional Round is the second round of the NFL playoff bracket. The Divisional Round is where the AFC and NFC winners play each other for a chance to go on to face one another in the conference championship game.

The AFC and NFC winners are seeded one through four in each conference based on their regular-season records. The first seed receives a bye week to prepare for the divisional round.

Wild-card teams are then given a bye week and get a chance to make a strong case for themselves. They then host the lowest-seeded team in the Wild Card Round.

The winner of the wild-card round goes on to play the winner of the divisional round. The winners of the AFC and NFC Conference Championships then play in the Super Bowl, which is played at a neutral site.

Wild Card Round

The Wild Card Round is the first round of the NFL playoff bracket and is a single-elimination tournament. The NFL is one of four major professional sports leagues to use a single elimination tournament during its postseason.

In the NFL, the top six teams in each conference qualify for the playoffs. The top two teams in each conference receive a first-round bye and host their games in the divisional round.

Since 2020, the number of Wild Card teams has increased to three per conference. The wild-card teams are based on record and not division standing, making them a vital piece of the NFL playoff bracket.

The Wild Card Round features a single-elimination bracket, similar to the NCAA March Madness format. The NFL playoffs are one of the most exciting times of the year for fans around the world. The wild card round is filled with action, excitement, and suspense. It’s an unpredictable tournament that will always have a twist or two.

Conference Championships

The NFL playoff bracket continues to take shape, and with just two more games left on the schedule, we’re getting close to the Conference Championships. These are the final two games before the Super Bowl, and they’ll decide which team goes to Glendale to compete for the title.

This year’s AFC and NFC Championship games will be played on Sunday, January 29th. Here’s everything you need to know about these games—and the teams that will face off in them.

The NFC Championship Game will see the San Francisco 49ers and Philadelphia Eagles go head-to-head in a matchup that has a lot of buzz, especially because of the young quarterbacks that will be involved. In fact, the game will feature a tiebreaker with the youngest pair of starting quarterbacks in NFL history.

Super Bowl

The Super Bowl is the final game of the NFL playoffs, and it has become one of the most watched sports events in the world. The game is held on the second Sunday in February.

The AFC and NFC conference champions are each seeded one through four in their respective conferences. The top seed in each conference gets a bye to the second round.

If that doesn’t work, the top seed will host whoever is the lowest remaining seed in its conference. The NFL playoff bracket is a little different than the NBA playoff bracket or March Madness.

In this year’s NFL playoff bracket, the Buffalo Bills are the top-seeded team in the AFC. They’re favoured to win Super Bowl LVII after beating the Kansas City Chiefs in the AFC Championship.